Nanchang University

Nanchang University

Nanchang University is a national university situated in Nanchang, one of the top listed university in China for studying MBBS. The university was established in the year 1921 and has also been recognized as a National Key University in the nation. Nanchang University consists of five campuses: Qian-Hu Main campus; Qingshan-Hu; Dong-Hu; Poyang-Hu and Fuzhou campus. And it has the whole area of more than 534 hectares. Its’ main campus is located at Qian-Hu, Nanchang and it occupies an area of 300 hectares and is the campus where all the undergraduate student, the majority of graduate students, most research institutes and labs and most faculty and staff are based. The other campuses are situated around Jiangxi province.

Nanchang University has 13 affiliated hospitals of different ranks and categories, among which there are 6 national top tertiary general hospitals and one top tertiary stemmatological hospital. The University offers more than 82 undergraduate programmes out of 12 Chinese academic disciplines including Philosophy, Economics, Law, Education, Literature, History, Science, Engineering, Agriculture, Medicine, Management, and Arts. These undergraduate programmes have an enrolment of more than 35,000 full-time students.

Admissions and Eligibility

ProgramInternational MBBS Program, English Medium
MediumThe medium of instruction is English. Study of Chinese language compulsory in the 1st year which may be extended further. This is for facilitating effective interaction during clinical period and comfortable stay. Passing of the HSK (Chinese as a Foreign Language) mandatory.
Duration5 years Studies and 1 year Internship. Internship may be done either in the university or in the home country.
Eligibility10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, and Biology. Admission will be based on high school credentials and Admission Test/Interview.
MCI EligibilityEligibility Certificate to pursue Primary Medical Qualification (MBBS or its equivalent) by an Indian Citizen/Overseas Citizen of India is mandatory in terms of section 13(4B) of the Indian Medical Council Act, 1956. 

Apply for MBBS Admission 2020-2021 Through SREC Today!