Master Of Law [LLM]

document for abroad studies
Eligibility Criteria Master of Law (LLM) ?
  • Qualification Required: Bachelor of Law (LL.B)
  • Marks Required (Aggregate): 55%
  • Minimum Age Requirement: 17 years or more
Admission Process for LL.M ?

Candidates who seek admission in the LLM program will have to pass the undergraduate law degree from a recognized institution with at least 55% aggregate marks.

All candidates have to clear the entrance exams to get admission to LLM Course. Admission is given based on the score in the entrance exam and interviews conducted by the respective Law institute. Following are some of the popular exams for LLM Admission:

  • CLAT


Master of Law (LLM) Syllabus ?

Popular Subjects:

Law and social transformation in India

Judicial process

Legal research and methodology

Alternative Dispute Resolution


Human Rights and Humanitarian Law

International Trade Law

Intellectual Property Rights

Corporate Law

About Master Of Law [LLM]

Master of law, also popularly known as the LLM program, is a two-year postgraduate course in law. Graduates who have pursued a Bachelor of Law (LL.B) and want to pursue specific specializations in the field of law can take up LLM programs. LLM focuses on areas of law that the candidates have opted for. 

Students enrolled in these programs also learn about various international treaties, agreements, and conventions. From the legal history to various present-day legal constraints, different segments of the law are covered in the LLM program.


  • Constitutional Law
  • International Trade and Business Law
  • Taxation Law
  • Insurance Laws
  • Family Law
  • Corporate law and governance
  • Environmental Law
  • Criminal Law
  • Human rights
  • Intellectual property Law
  • Jurisprudence

We Guide For Direct Admission In Top Colleges

Get Guaranteed Admission For LLM in India's top University

AMity university

Amity Law School

Amity University, Mumbai is a Private University, established by the Ritnand Balved Education Foundation, New Delh.

Kirit P Mehta School Of Law

Kirit P Mehta School Of Law

The Kirit P. Mehta School of Law (KPMSOL) of SVKM’s NMIMS (Deemed-to-be-University) established in the year 2013

Rizvi Law College

Rizvi Law College

Since its establishment in the year 2002, Located in Bandra

Thakur Ramnarayan College Of Law

Thakur Ramnarayan College Of Law

Located in the vibrant Financial Capital of India, Thakur Ramnarayan College of Law (TRCL), a new GEM in the necklace of Thakur Education Group, imparts a rigorous and multi-disciplinary legal education with a view to producing world-class legal professionals, scholars and public servants.

SVKMs Pravin Gandhi College Of Law

Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal (SVKM) is a Public Charitable Trust registered under the Societies Registration Act, 1860 and The Bombay Public Trusts Act, 1950.

Tata Institute Of Social Sciences

Tata Institute Of Social Sciences

The Tata Institute of Social Sciences (TISS) was established in 1936 as the Sir Dorabji Tata Graduate School of Social Work. In 1944, it was renamed as the Tata Institute of Social Sciences.

Customer support


Fill in the window alongside. Register to connect and hear from us!

Liked the Information? Give us a Review Click Here​

Get a Call From Us